Skylanders A to Z Challenge – Reflection Post

A-to-Z+Reflection+[2015]+-+Lg

Today we are going to talk about Reflection. What do we mean exactly by reflection? Well Dictionary.com had the following definition:

1. a fixing of the thoughts on something; careful consideration.

2. a thought occurring in consideration or meditation.

Now these are just two of the many definitions that it showed, but I thought these encompassed what my plan is here for today. We are going to talk about the A to Z Blogging Challenge.

As I look back over the month, I find that I really enjoyed being able to participate for the whole month. I was worried in the beginning that I wouldn’t have enough information to make it, nor that I would be able to even keep up the pace that the Challenge offered, as I’ve had problems keeping consistent with posting to this blog, but where we are at SUCCESS. The blogging challenge has shown me the benefits of keeping a regular schedule and keeping my writing alive everyday, something I definitely need to focus on going forward.

Another great thing about the challenge is that it brings together so many different blogs for one singular goal. Where else can you click on one page and be able to search through over a thousand blogs? The challenge allows you to connect to so many different people and get your own blog seen by those same people. I have found multiple sites that I have become a follower of that I might never have found without this challenge.

One thing that I didn’t like about the way that I did this challenge was the lack of preparation on my part. I should have started working ahead and not making myself rushed to get posts out on a daily basis. It would also have allowed me to get more information about each topic and present them in a light that would have benefited my readers. It is something that I am going to work on for next year’s challenge, which I plan on participating in.

I would recommend to anyone that is a blogger out there to take part in this challenge and put in the effort to complete it. The results are well worth the hard work during the month of April, the biggest challenge of all is keeping it going through May and on to the rest of the year.

One thought on “Skylanders A to Z Challenge – Reflection Post

Leave a Reply

