First Book Completed for 2015!

Insecure Writer's Support Group - Guide to Publishing and Beyond
Insecure Writer’s Support Group – Guide to Publishing and Beyond

I would like to say that my first book has now been completed for my 50 book Challenge. As a writer, reading is a major function of that career. Writers need to know what other things are happening in the market that you are focused on. Also it is a good indication to see what is working and what isn’t working for other writers. It may seem a little weird, but who goes into a job not knowing what is going on in the market?

So for this year I jump started my reading year with a book on the subject of writing. You can never know too much about your job, so I jumped right in. After reading The Insecure Writers Support Group Guide to Publishing and Beyond, I can say that I got a lot of perspectives that I hadn’t heard of before. I especially liked the marketing aspects that they talk about in the book. Marketing – a writer’s downfall.

So if you are interested in doing anything with writing in your life or if you want a different perspective on the publishing industry as a whole, this is a pretty good resource to check out. Now on to book number two!

Check back on my 2015 Book Challenge page to see what other books I have read as the year goes on. I probably won’t do a review on all of them, but we’ll see what happens.

Also if you want to contact or see what the Insecure Writer’s Support Group is about, just click the linky.

Leave a Reply

