Spring: Will that Wench Ever Get Here?

20130325-214033.jpg
Image from WANA Commons by EKCarmel

Oh Spring, how I love thee. Let me count the ways…..

Oh wait, I can’t because we still have snow on the ground. I mean come on! When are we going to be able to enjoy all the green grass and the flowers and all the things that come with the warm weather. Mowing the yard, planting the garden….

But no, winter has raised it’s head one more time. Throwing snow all over the ground. Forcing my family to head home from our planned Easter weekend so that we could push through and get home before the snow hits. So now we reschedule for a few weeks later.

Or will the wench actually show up? Forecast says yes, but are those guys ever right? Past history points to no. I mean how can someone be wrong so often and keep their job? Anyway, we won’t hit on the forecasters, I’m sure they hear it all the time anyway.

I guess I’ll just have to wait and see what happens like everyone else but here’s to hoping! Easter eggs will have to wait to be scavenged.

What spring activities are you looking forward to? What things have you been putting away for the winter? Do you plant a garden?

I love hearing from you!

4 thoughts on “Spring: Will that Wench Ever Get Here?

    1. Don’t tell anyone, but the cardinals are attacking!!! Lol, I’m glad that someone has some Spring. This week looks to be much better. We’ll see if the white stuff will disappear or if it is just a farce so that I get lulled into not wearing a coat.

  1. See, this is why I can’t move any further north than I am (because I’m as far north as I’m willing to go and still have Texas residency). I’m looking forward to getting summer veggie plants in the ground in the next week or two. If it makes you feel any better, I’ll be sweltering in July.

    I hope you guys warm up soon, too!

  2. I live for spring and summer. I’m in SoCal and spring is here! Yippee! Hope your snow melts and the wench visits yer way soon. We’re trying a patio garden this year now that we live in an apartment. I used to spend 8 hours or more playing in my garden in years past. Some of the best times of my life!

Leave a Reply

