Monday Movie Review

20121021-212955.jpg

Sorry for the break, but my life has been crazy these last couple of weeks. But now we’re back and hitting it harder then ever! Today I am going to review Taken 2. That’s right, I actually have a movie that is still in theaters. Don’t get used to it, haha.

The movie takes place in Istanbul. Bryan Mills (Liam Neeson) asks his family to join him after he is done with a security job. They join him but the trouble soon comes. Bryan and his wife are taken hostage by the father of someone Bryan murdered when he was chasing down his daughter. Using his CIA knowledge and his family, Bryan must find a way to get out and get his family home safe.

I really enjoyed this movie. I was a huge fan of the first movie and Liam Neeson rarely plays a character that isn’t awesome in a movie. I’m a huge fan of his work. But all that aside, I liked how the story takes over from the first movie. Most sequels are laid out at the end of the story, but this one takes a look at how the action scenes of the first movie affected a family over time.

The movie has more action then the first and a story that I believe builds the characters. There are a few action scenes that are unbelievable, but overall they did well. I love how the story forces the characters to build on an already shattered family. At the end of the story, I felt that each character had grown in their respective roles. A fact that I really enjoyed.

This movie is definitely going to hit my movie rack when it comes out on DVD. I really enjoyed the film and even though I haven’t seen it get high ratings across the internet, I would recommend it to everyone. The best part is that it is a sequel that if you hadn’t seen the first one, it can still stand on it’s own story.

Have you seen Taken 2? What did you think? Should they have stopped at one movie?

I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Monday Movie Review

  1. I saw the trailer and the 2 and wondered if it would be worth watching. Thanks for clearing that up for me. I need to go watch the first one now for continuity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

